Welcome to She*ll Make Her Mark!

Hi everyone!

Bet you can’t believe I’m blogging again. That makes two of us (or more, depending on how many people are reading this…). In November 2008, I started a blog called Until the Real Thing Comes Along, which ultimately became A Pretty, Young, Gifted & Black Thing, in order to share thoughts outside of the Facebook Notes platform. To reach more people, and obsessively track how many hits I got each day. I slowed the blogging about a year ago as I had less and less I needed to say publicly, then slowed it more once I realized how much I was over-sharing, then stopped completely once I started the online publication SunDryed Affairs. But now I think I’m ready to be back–just with fewer personal details (if you’d like to read the mushy overshare blog…well, you can’t, I deleted it. Sorry.) I’m not entirely sure what the content of this fancy new blog will be, but the focus surely will be IDEAS, THINKING, and THOUGHTS. And so on.

Read away…

Oh, and about the name: all the smarties out there in TV Land probably saw how I mishmash-jumbled up my name to make a sentence. Brilliant, I know. But of course, “She*ll make her mark” also means…I’ll make my mark! Okay, you get it. Read away…

Leave a comment